Thursday, April 25, 2024
HomeCricket News, Latest Cricket Updates, Breaking Cricket NewsWest Indies Cricket announced 14 members squad for England tour in July

West Indies Cricket announced 14 members squad for England tour in July

The West Indies cricket board has announced the 14 member squad going on the England tour in July


Captaincy of the team is in the hands of Jason Holder. Three big players have refused to go on this tour, due to which the team selectors had to consider the team selection afresh.


The West Indies Cricket Board had already made it clear that the team would go on a tour of England and players who want to withdraw their names from the tour can inform the board about it.


West Indies team’s star players Shimron Hetmyer, Darren Bravo and Keemo Paul have refused to go to England to play the series.


World’s 5 Biggest T20 Cricket Leagues In 2020


The names of these three are not included in the 14-member team going on the tour.


This West Indies Cricket squad has been announced for the Test series starting on 8 July.


The team will be captained by Jason Holder. Apart from this, big names like Craig Braithwaite, Roston Chase, Shai Hope and Keymar Roach have agreed to visit England. The West Indies Cricket Board on Wednesday announced the visiting team.

England Cricket Board has recently announced the schedule of a three-match Test series to be played with the West Indies.


The first Test will be played in the Rose Bowl from July 8, while the second and third matches will be hosted by Old Trafford on 16 and 24 July.


West Indies Cricket Squad –


Jason Holder (captain), Jermaine Blackwood, Nkruma Bonner, S Brooks, J Campbell, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shane Dowrich (wicketkeeper), C Holder, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, R Reifer, Kemar Roach



By Choice and not by Chance.. Exploring the world of Fantasy Cricket since 4+ Years..!🔥


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments