HomeCricket News, Latest Cricket Updates, Breaking Cricket NewsTrinbago Knight Riders announced names of retained players for CPL 2020

Trinbago Knight Riders announced names of retained players for CPL 2020

All the Cricket organisations across the Word are planning to get back on the track with some rules and regulations so that Cricket matches can be played again and viewers can enjoy the game by staying at their homes.

Trinbago Knight Riders announced names of retained players for CPL 2020
Pic Credit – Instagram

The CPL is scheduled to be held from August 19 to September 26, but in view of the current situation, the governing bodies of the CPL will soon decide whether to postpone it or how to get it done.

Teams have started retaining their players with Trinbago Knight Riders on top. Trinbago has released a list of the names of its 10 players which they want to retain or sign for this year’s CPL.

This year teams can retain as many players from their 2019 squads as they wish. They could also transfer players to other teams and sign emerging players.

Covid-19: What do cricketers think about playing matches in an empty stadium without an audience

The Trinbago Knight Riders have chosen to retain or sign 10 Caribbean players ahead of the CPL draft and those are:

Dwayne Bravo (Trinidad & Tobago)
Kieron Pollard (Trinidad & Tobago)
Sunil Narine (Trinidad & Tobago)
Darren Bravo (Trinidad & Tobago)
Lendl Simmons (Trinidad & Tobago)
Khary Pierre (Trinidad & Tobago)
Jayden Seales (Trinidad & Tobago)*
Amir Jangoo (Trinidad & Tobago)*
Tion Webster (Trinidad & Tobago)
Akeal Hosein (Trinidad & Tobago)

Making the announcement, the Director of TKR said: “Over the last 5 years, TKR has built the franchise by consciously bringing back players from Trinidad & Tobago and also developing local talent. We are delighted that all ten of our Caribbean players in the TKR squad for 2020 are from Trinidad & Tobago.”

The Caribbean Premier League (CPLT20) will be the 8th season of the Caribbean Premier League, the domestic Twenty20 cricket league in the West Indies. Matches will be played in six countries – Trinidad and Tobago, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Guyana, Barbados, Jamaica and Saint Lucia.

CPL was started in 2013 and till now its 7 seasons have been completed. Title in 2013 & 2016 was won by Jamaica Tallawahs, Barbados Tridents in 2014 & 2019 while Trinidad and Tobago won in 2015,2017 & 2018.

Join our Telegram channel to get Final Dream11 Teams and Cricket Insights

By Choice and not by Chance.. Exploring the world of Fantasy Cricket since 4+ Years..!🔥


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments