HomeCricket News, Latest Cricket Updates, Breaking Cricket NewsTeam India's squads announced for Sri Lanka series, Hardik Pandya in T20I...

Team India’s squads announced for Sri Lanka series, Hardik Pandya in T20I and Rohit Sharma captain in ODI

Team India’s squads have been announced for the T20I and ODI series to be held at home against Sri Lanka. Hardik Pandya has been made captain for T20I and Rohit Sharma for ODI series.

Team India’s squads have been announced for the T20I and ODI series against Sri Lanka. This has been announced by the BCCI on late Tuesday night. Hardik Pandya has been given the command of the team for the T20I series, while Rohit Sharma will lead the team in the ODI series. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul have been rested for the T20I series.

Team India for T20I series: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (Vice-Captain), Ishan Kishan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar

Let us tell you that after the tour of Bangladesh, the senior players of Team India have been rested in the T20I series. Captain Rohit Sharma has not yet recovered from a thumb injury, so he will return directly to the ODI series. Apart from this, Virat Kohli has got a break, while KL Rahul has also taken a break for marriage.

There have also been some surprising decisions in the T20I team, where Suryakumar Yadav has been rewarded for his performance and has been appointed as the vice-captain while Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar got a place in Team India

Team India for ODI series: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh

Talking about Team India for the ODI series, all the senior players are a part of this team, because Team India is busy preparing for the ODI World Cup. But the biggest news here is that Team India has not given a chance to Rishabh Pant once again. He has been dropped from the ODI team and now once again trust is being expressed on the pair of Kulcha i.e. Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal.

India tour of Sri Lanka β€” 

First T20: January 3, Mumbai

Second T20: January 5, Pune

Third T20: January 7, Rajkot

First ODI: January 10, Guwahati

Second ODI: January 12, Kolkata

Third ODI: January 15, Thiruvananthapuram

Join our Telegram Channel to get Dream11 Teams and latest cricket insights.

Join our Telegram channel to get Final Dream11 Teams and Cricket Insights

By Choice and not by Chance.. Exploring the world of Fantasy Cricket since 4+ Years..!πŸ”₯


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments