HomeCricket News, Latest Cricket Updates, Breaking Cricket NewsMoeen Ali became the vice-captain of England's ODI team to play against...

Moeen Ali became the vice-captain of England’s ODI team to play against Ireland

Moeen Ali has been named as the Vice-captain of the England cricket team for the ODI series against Ireland.

With this, England’s ODI training squad has also been announced for this series.

All-rounder Moeen Ali has been named the vice-captain for this upcoming three-match ODI series against Ireland which is to be played between the two teams from 30 July.

In the absence of Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali will take over the responsibility of vice captaincy under the leadership of Captain Eoin Morgan.

Jos Buttler is part of a three-match Test series against Pakistan starting on 5 August.

In such a situation, he will not be able to participate in the ODI series against Ireland.

England’s squad against Ireland will be announced by next week. After two intra-squad matches (Tuesday, 11 am and Friday, 2 pm) a warm-up match will be played between England Lions and Ireland on 26 July i.e. Sunday at 2 pm.

The host team announced a 24-man training squad last week to prepare for the series behind closed doors at the Ageas Bowl.

Moeen Ali and Johnny Bairstow, who could not make it to the England team in the Test series against the West Indies, have been called up for the series.

Alex Hales has not found a place in the national team since he failed the drug test before the 2019 World Cup.

For this series also, this opener has not been given any place in the team. The three-match ODI series between England and Ireland will be played at the Ageas Bowl in Southampton.

The first match of the series will be played on 30 July, the second 1 August and the third match on 4 August.

The England ODI training Squad is:

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex Captain), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Tom Banton (Somerset), Sam Billings (Kent), Henry Brooks (Warwickers), Brydon Cars (Durham), Tom Curren (Surrey), Liam Dawson (Hampshire), Ben Duckett (Nottinghamshire), Laurie Evans (Sussex), Richard Gleeson (Lancashire), Lewis Gregory (Somerset), Sam Hahn (Warwickshire), Tom Helm (Middlesex), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire), Matthew Parkinson (Lancashire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Phil Salt (Sussex), Reece Topley (Surrey), James Vince (Hampshire) and David Wiley (Yorkshire)

The CricketFacts is now on Telegram.. Click here to Join Our Channel (@blogcricketfacts) and stay Updated with the latest news and Fantasy Cricket Tips

Join our Telegram channel to get Final Dream11 Teams and Cricket Insights

By Choice and not by Chance.. Exploring the world of Fantasy Cricket since 4+ Years..!🔥


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments