HomeCricket News, Latest Cricket Updates, Breaking Cricket NewsDarwin Cricket League 2020 : Schedules, Teams, Timings & Squad Details

Darwin Cricket League 2020 : Schedules, Teams, Timings & Squad Details

The Darwin & District T20 Cricket League is scheduled to start on the 6th June, 2020 and 7 teams will participate in this league.


A week after the commencement of this League, a One-day competition will also be held.


If Everything goes normal, then this will be the first cricket league to feature international players like David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steve Smith, Pat Cummins etc.


Cricket fans are hoping that this T20 league might get underway in the upcoming month.


Final of this League will take place on the 19th September, 2020.


Darwin got free from Coronavirus cases recently thus the government has given permission to start this league by following proper advisory declared by the officials.


Use of Saliva is also banned in this league as directed by the ICC in its recent meetings.



Spectators are allowed:


Officials have confirmed that maximum 500 spectators can watch the match by going to the stadium following the guidelines set by them.


Also ReadMohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik will retire from International Cricket after T20 World Cup 


Teams Participating in Darwin Cricket League:


1.Darwin Cricket Club


2.Palmerston Cricket Club


3.Southern Districts Cricket Club


4.Waratah Cricket Club


5.Nightcliff Cricket Club


6.PINT Cricket Club


7.Tracy Village Cricket Club


Darwin Cricket League Schedule:


Darwin Cricket League 2020 : Schedules, Teams, Timings & Squad Details
Pic Source – Darwin Cricket Association


Darwin Cricket League Squad Details:


Waratah Cricket Club:


Isaac Conway (Captain), James Seymour, Arslan Tahir, Riley Vernon, Madura Weerasinghe, Udara Weerasinghe, Sanka Wijegunarathne, Chris Campbell, Dean Enniss, Ishara Gange, Tristan Glover, Friday Kasteni, Samindra Madushan, Pasindu Sandanayake and Himesh Sandaradura


Darwin Cricket Club:


Kym Lawrence, Jacob Dickman, Luke Shelton (Captain), Luke Timms, Tom Briggs, William Andrews, William Anstey, Dion Meta, Luke Zanchetta, Kristopher Denby, Connor Hawkins and Ethan Anderson


Rest squad will be announced shortly


Venue Details:


Matches will be organized at 7 venues of Darwin and those are


1.MCG – Melbourne Cricket Ground


2. Gardens Oval


3. TV Oval


4. Fred’s Pass


5. Cazalys Oval


6. Nightcliff Oval


7. Kahlin Oval








Join our Telegram channel to get Final Dream11 Teams and Cricket Insights

By Choice and not by Chance.. Exploring the world of Fantasy Cricket since 4+ Years..!🔥


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments