HomeCricket News, Latest Cricket Updates, Breaking Cricket NewsAustralia and England To Play three matches T20I and ODI Series in...

Australia and England To Play three matches T20I and ODI Series in September 2020

The Three matches T20 and ODI series between Australia and England will commence on September 4
T20I series to be played at the Ageas Bowl whereas ODIs to be at Old Trafford

Australia and England are set to play Three matches T20 and ODI series in September as they have got the green signal from the respected government.

Both the teams are to play Three T20I and same numbers of ODIs at Manchester and Southampton by staying in the bio secure bubble just like ongoing test series between England and Pakistan.

Australia played their last international series in March against New Zealand so they will be looking forward to a good comeback with this series against England.

As the series will end on September 16, the Cricketers from the Australia involved in this series will miss out the first week of the IPL starting on September 19, 2020.

Australia will play one 50-over intra-squad practice game and three T20 practice matches in Derbyshire as they are scheduled to reach there on August 24 before heading towards the Ageas Bowl.

All three ODI Internationals are scheduled to be played in Southampton while the T20I series will take place at the Old Trafford in Manchester.

This ODI series between Australia and England will also be part of the ongoing ICC Mens Cricket World Cup Super League so both the teams will try to give their best shot.

Australia has also announced the 21 members Squad for both the T20I and ODI Series in which Josh Philippe, Daniel Sams and Riley Meredith have all been named as the debutant.

Australia’s T20 and ODI squad for England Tour:

Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Australia vs England Tour Schedule:

T20I series at The Ageas Bowl

1st T20I – September 4, Friday – 10:30 PM IST

2nd T20I – September 6, Sunday – 6:30 PM IST

3rd T20I – September 8, Tuesday – 10:30 PM IST

ODI series at the Old Trafford

1st ODI – September 11, Friday – 5:30 PM IST

2nd ODI – September 13, Sunday – 5:30 PM IST

3rd ODI – September 16 – Wednesday – 5:30 PM IST

Join our Telegram channel to get Final Dream11 Teams and Cricket Insights

By Choice and not by Chance.. Exploring the world of Fantasy Cricket since 4+ Years..!🔥


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments