Which team has won the most number of Asia Cup Titles in the history of Asia cup from 1984-2022 : Know the details.

The council's offices (ACC) were located in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates, where the first Asia Cup was contested in 1984. (until 1995).

- India boycotted the 1986 tournament due to strained cricketing relations with Sri Lanka.

Some unknown facts about Asia Cup.

- Pakistan boycotted the 1990–91 tournament due to strained political relations with India and also 1993 tournament cancelled due to same reason.

After downsizing the ACC in 2015, it was announced by the ICC that Asia Cup events from 2016 would be played on a rotation basis between ODI and T20I, basis of the format of upcoming ICC events. 

India is the most successful team in the competition with seven titles (six ODI and one T20I). in 1984, 1988, 1990/91, 1995, 2010, 2016, 2018 respetively.

With six victories, Sri Lanka is the second-most successful squad. India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh have each participated in 13 Asia Cups, while Sri Lanka has played in 14.

Bangladesh hosted Asia cup 5 times. While the 2nd most Asia cup hosted country is UAE and Sri Lanka equally shared this position 5 times. India and Pakistan Hosted Asia cup only one time.

In the final, Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan by 23 runs to win the Asia Cup. As the only unbeaten team in the Super 4 stage, Sri Lanka advanced to the final by defeating Afghanistan, India, & Pakistan.