Pakistan names a 15-member team for the T20 World Cup in 2022, Shaheen Afridi is back while Shoaib Malik again left out.

Shadab Khan will serve as Babar Azam's assistant [Vice Captain] while he captains the team. Pakistan will hope to bring the cup home under their leadership

Shaheen Shah Afridi, a renowned bowler, is rejoining the national team. Due to an injury, the left-arm pacer was unable to compete in the just finished Asia Cup.

Along with Shaheen, Naseem Shah, who dazzled everyone during the Asia Cup with his bowling antics, has also been added to the squad.

Veteran hitter Shoaib Malik has not been considered by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). Another senior hitter, Fakhar Zaman, who struggled during the Asia Cup, has been on hand as a backup.

Shan Masood has been chosen because of his successful performance in the 2022 County Championship and T20 Blast. Haidar Ali, who hasn't played recently for Pakistan, has also been added to the team.

Pakistan is returning after being humiliated by Sri Lanka in the decisive match of the recently finished Asian tournament.

A seven-match T20I series between the Men in Green and England is scheduled to begin on September 20.

In their opening match of the T20 World Cup, Babar Azam and company will take on their bitter rivals India, and they'll be looking to build on their victory over them in the game's shortest format.

Babar(c), Shadab(vc), Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar, Khushdil, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir


Reserves: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris and Shahnawaz Dahani are their reserved players for T20 World Cup 2022

Reserve Players