The Indian squad for the 2022 T20 World Championships has been announced. Mohamed Shami returns to reserves

BCCI  announced the Indian squad for the 2022 ICC T20 World Cup on Monday. The competition is scheduled to start next month. The tournament begins with his Oct. 16 qualifier.

India will play in the 2022 T20 World Cup, which will be held in Australia and New Zealand. India are part of Group 2 of the tournament with teams such as Pakistan, South Africa and Bangladesh. 

The tournament will begin on October 23, 2022 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground and it will end on November 13th.

R.Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), V.Kohli, Surya Yadav, D. Hooda, R Pant (WK), D.Karthik (WK), H.Pandya, R. Ashwin, Y Chahal, A. Patel, J.Bumrah, B Kumar, H. Patel, Arshdeep

Indian Squad for T20 WC 2022:

Standby players – Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar are in the list of the standby players.

In group 1, there are teams like England, Australia, New Zealand and Afghanistan.   Two more teams from  each group will qualify after the qualifier round.