T20 World Cup 2022 Overview & Predictions

The most significant event in international cricket, the T20 World Cup 2022, is approaching, and because the event is so large-scale, bookies are already rubbing their hands, select yours wisely.

The ICC World Cup is unique not only in its scope and internationality but also in the fact that it is conducted sporadically. Previously, the ICC World Cup was hosted when it was possible, with prior events held in 2007, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2014, 2016, and 2021.

Over the years, several winners have emerged, but only the West Indies have won it more than once. India (2008), Pakistan (2009), England (2010), Sri Lanka (2014), and Australia were the other champions (2021). Windies won it again in 2012.

What is T20 World Cup 2022

The tournament was initially slated for 2020, however, the International Cricket Council (ICC) declared in July 2020 that it had been postponed owing to the COVID-19 epidemic. Australia, the tournament’s host, is also the current champion.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup of the Year begins on October 16, 2022, with the final taking place on November 13 at the MCG. The semi-finals will take hold on November 9 and 10 at the SCG and in Adelaide. 

The competition is being held in Australia, as you might expect. The 2022 ICC T20 World Cup will be held in Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth, and Sydney.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is a Twenty20 international cricket tournament. The competition, which is organized by cricket’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), presently consists of 16 teams, comprising the top 10 teams in the current rankings and six extra teams chosen as part of the T20 World Cup qualification.

T20 World Cup 2022 Participants 

The event will include 16 teams in total. The twelve teams who advanced to the Super 12 stage of the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, as well as the champions and the home team, were automatically qualified for the 2022 event.

  • West Indies
  • Scotland
  •  Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • Pakistan
  • Oman  
  • Sri Lanka
  • South Africa
  • Namibia
  • England
  • India

The remaining four places were taken by the top two teams from each of the two Global Qualifying Tournaments. 

Global Qualifier AIrelandUnited Arab Emirates
Global Qualifier BNetherlandsZimbabwe

Furthermore, cricket enthusiasts pick the victor of each ICC T20 World Cup competition before the game even begins. 

Although the winner cannot be predicted in advance, supporters may still cheer on their preferred team and generate statistics that, in theory, boost their winning percentage.

T20 World Cup 2022 Indian Team

The ICC T20 World Cup in 2022 is an excellent opportunity for India to overcome their trophy drought, which began in 2013. MISS Dhoni won the ICC Champions Cup that year, and since then, the “People in Blue” have twice come near to capturing the ICC champion title, but have failed to do so. They lost in the finals of the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy and the semi-finals of the 2019 ICC World Cup.

The Indian national squad will be captained this time by Rohit Sharma, who took over as captain after Virat Kohli opted to stand down following last year’s T20 World Cup. Rohit eventually took over as India’s test captain, and he is currently the leader of the Indian national team in all formats. Meanwhile, in this post, we’ll have a look at the probable 15-man Indian national team for the ICC T20 World Cup in 2022.

CaptainRohit Sharma
BatsmenRohit SharmaKL RahulVirat KohliSuryakumar YadavShreyas Iyer
KeepersRishabh PantDinesh Karthik
All-RoundersHardik PandyaRavindra Jadeja
PacersJasprit BumrahMohammed ShamiBhuvneshwar KumarDeepak Chahar 
SpinnersYuzvendra Chahal Kuldeep Yadav 

T20 World Cup 2022 Winner Prediction

India will undoubtedly be one of the favorites to win the championship. Check the highest odds available at RajBet to get highest winning. The team appears to be comfortable under new skipper Rohit Sharma.

Although it is difficult to predict the victor, analysts believe India will win the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2022. Given the number of setbacks that occur in the shortest format of cricket, you shouldn’t be shocked if the other team wins.

T20 World Cup 2022 Live Streaming 

The official broadcasting rights for the Live Streaming T20 World Cup 2022 are held by Star Sports, while the internet streaming rights are held by Hotstar+Disney in India and its subcontinents. Star Sports has teamed with other TV broadcasters and online streaming services in regions where these two cannot supply the service.


Don’t miss out on such a large event since it’s a legitimate method to generate money from your interest! Do you believe you can predict who will win? Place your bets online at 24betting on your favorite team and may the luck be with you.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Hot Topics

Related Articles