Sofia T20I tournament 2021 — Know about the Full Schedule, Squads, Venue, Timings and Live Streaming Details

Sofia T20I tournament 2021 Full Schedule | Sofia T20I tournament 2021 Full Squads | Venue, Timings and Live Streaming Details

Tournament Details:

The Bulgarian cricket federation will host a four nations men’s T20I tournament named Sofia from 24th to 27th of June. National teams of Greece, Romania and Serbia will participate in this series to mark 20 years of cricket in Bulgaria since the foundation of Bulgarian cricket federation. This tournament between four associate teams will carry official T20I ranking points towards the Men’s T20I teams rankings table. 

Home team Bulgaria played their last T20I during the falcon Cup in October 2020 against Romania which they lost by 1-3. Bulgarian team started off well to win the first match by 33 runs but Romania fired back in the last three matches and defeated the opponent by Big margins. They’re currently placed at 76th position on the points table with 159 points. 

National teams of Greece and Serbia haven’t played enough matches to even find a place on the Men’s T20I points table. They made their T20 debut during the Tri-Nation series in Corfu in October 2019. Serbia is yet to open their winning account in T20I format as they lost both of their matches against Bulgaria and Greece by 6 & 10 wickets respectively. However Greece put up a good show during the round robin match and won by 9 wickets against Bulgaria. 

All the matches will be played in a round-robin format followed by semifinals and final. Romania will start their campaign as favourites to win this series considering their experience of playing enough T20I matches and placement at 42nd position on the points table. 

Venue, Timings and Live Streaming Details:

All the matches of this series will be played at the National Sports Academy in Bulgaria from 24 to 27 June 2021 with two matches scheduled on day one and rest two days followed by three matches. 

There’s still no clarification on whether the tournament will be streamed live or not. 

Sofia T20I tournament 2021 Full Schedule and Fixture:

24 June, 2021

02:00 – Bulgaria v Serbia

05:30 – Greece v Romania

25 June, 2021

10:00 – Greece v Serbia

01:30 – Bulgaria v Romania

05:00 – Romania v Serbia

26 June, 2021

10:00 – Bulgaria v Greece

01:30 – 1st semi-final

05:00 – 2nd semi-final

27 June, 2021

11:00 – Final

Sofia T20I tournament 2021 Full Squads:

Squad of Bulgaria:

Prakash Mishra (captain), Hristo Lakov (vice-captain), Jacob Albin, Sulaiman Ali, Rohan Bhavesh Patel, Kevin D’Souza, Aravinda De Silva, Vasil Hristov, Boiko Ivanov, Hristo Ivanov, Ivaylo Katzarski, Aswad Khan, Fayaz Mohammad, Nikolay Nankov, Dimo Nikolov, Bakhtiar Tahiri, Delrick Varghese, Nikolay Yordanov. Reserves: Zain Asif, Deve Patel.

Squad of Greece:

Anastasios Manousis (captain), Arsalan Ahmed, Asrar Ahmed, Aslam Mohammad, Georgios Galanis, Spiros Gasteratos, Nikolaos Katechis, Alexandros Lagos, Amarpreet Mehmi, Nikolaos Mourikis, Spiros Siriotis, Amanullah Syed, Spiros Tsirigotis, Thomas Zotos

Squad of Romania:

Ramesh Satheesan (captain), Waqar Abbasi, Pavel Florin, Ijaz Hussain, Aftab Kayani, Gohar Manan, Patras Masih, Satvik Nadigotla, Sivakumar Periyalwar, Vasu Saini, Abdul Shakoor, Taranjeet Singh, Sudeep Thakur, Sami Ullah, Shantanu Vashisht, Cosmin Zavoiu

Squad of Serbia:

Aleksa Djorović (captain), Rahman Ademi, Wintley Burton, Brett Davidson, Dragan Djokić, Michael Dorgan, Bogdan Dugić, Nick Johns-Wickberg, Apon Mustafizur, Danijel Petrović, Jovan Reb, Matija Šarenac, Slobodan Tošić, Nemanja Zimonjić, Vukašin Zimonjić. Reserve: Stefan Nerandžić.

Cricketfacts is now on Telegram.. Join us to get Fantasy Cricket Previews and Latest Cricket News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Hot Topics

Related Articles