Thursday, November 30, 2023
HomeCricket News, Latest Cricket Updates, Breaking Cricket NewsInaugural CAB Bengal T20 Challenge to begin on November 24, Know About...

Inaugural CAB Bengal T20 Challenge to begin on November 24, Know About the Full Schedule and Squads

The inaugural season of the Bengal T20 Challenge is all set to commence from November 24, 2020 which will bring back cricket to the Eden Gardens as six teams (all clubs) will compete against each other in a bio secure bubble, according to the CAB press release.

There will be a total of 33 matches scheduled to be played, including the semifinal and final, with each of the six teams East Bengal, Mohun Bagan, Town, Kalighat, Tapan Memorial, Calcutta Customs playing each other twice in the league stage. 

The schedule, which might include triple matches on a day with the majority of the matches to be played under floodlights, is expected to be released on upcoming Saturday.

CAB president Avishek Dalmiya attributed the purpose of the tournament to blood young talent in West Bengal.

“The thought process behind this tournament is to nurture the talents of the state of West Bengal and also enable this competition to act as a talent feeder to the various age groups representing the association,” Abhishek Dalmiya quoted on CAB’s Facebook page.

Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020: Full Fixture, squads, Venue and Live Streaming

Complete squad for the Bengal T20 Challenge:

East Bengal Club: 

Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shreevats Goswami, Arnab Nandi, Boddupalli Amit, Abhishek Raman, Dipanjan Mukherjee, Mukesh Kumar, Sayan Shekhar Mandal, Kanishk Seth, Akash Pandey, Arindam Ghosh, Anubhav Ahuja, Raju Harlder, Sujit Kumar Yadav, Durgesh Kumar Dubey

Mohun Bagan Club: 

Manoj Tiwary, Debabrata Das, Anustup Majumdar, Vivek Singh, Akash Deep, Sayan Ghosh, Rajkumar Pal, Writtick Chatterjee, Ankur Paul, Shivam Sharma, Saurabh Singh, Prince Yadav, Anuraj Tiwari, Sandipan Das (Jr), Suraj Sindhu Jaiswal

Town Club: 

MD. Kaif, Aritra Chatterjee, Sudip Gharami, Mirza Danish Alam, Ayan Bhattacharjee, Golam Mustafa, Kazi Junnaid Saifi, Arikta Das, Azaz Ansari, Gitimoy Basu, Avijit Singh, Purab Joshi, Ananta Saha, Pankaj Shaw, Naved Ahmed

Kalighat Club: 

Subham Sarkar, Subham Chatterjee, Jayojit Basu, Sudip Chatterjee, Pradipta Pramanik, Mithilesh Das, Aamir Gani, Amit Kulia, Pritam Chakraborty, Amit Banerjee, Satyaki Dutta, Abhishek Bose, Sourav Mondal, Shubhrajit Das, Prinan Dutta

Tapan Memorial Club: 

Shahbaz Ahmad, Koushik Ghosh, Sandipan Das, Prayas Ray Barman, Nilkantha Das, Sumit Mohanta, Abhishek Porel, Gaurav Chauhan, Kaif Ahmad, Debopratim Halder, Roshan Singh, Ramesh Prashad, Sourav Chanda, Shakir Habib Gandhi, Tarun Godara

Calcutta Customs Club: 

Shreyan Chakraborty, Abhishek Das, Chirag Pathak, Sumanta Gupta, Karan Lal, Agniv Pan, Ravi Kant Singh, Dip Chatterjee, Bapi Manna, Suvankar Bal, Prosenjit Kr Das, Arun Kumar, Kunal Kumar, Arka Sarkar, Abhi Las Semwal

CricketFacts is now on Telegram.. Join us to get Fantasy Cricket Previews and Latest Cricket News

By Choice and not by Chance.. Exploring the world of Fantasy Cricket since 4+ Years..!🔥


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments