BCCI announces India squad for Australia tour, Shubman Gill picked in T20Is

The All India Senior Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian squad for the Australian tour.

In this meeting through video conferencing, BCCI has announced the team for the T20I, ODI and Test series against Australia. After IPL 2020, the Indian team will travel to Australia, where the two countries will have a three-match T20 International, a three-match ODI and a four-match Test series.

The BCCI has excluded Rohit Sharma from the three formats of cricket, who is also the vice-captain of the team. A decision will be taken later on whether or not he will travel with the team due to the hamstring injury in IPL.

The BCCI medical team is keeping an eye on Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma’s injury. On the other hand, Rishabh Pant’s leaf has been cut from limited overs cricket. As a wicketkeeper, KL Rahul has been given a chance, who will also be the vice-captain of the team.

Team India T20I squad:

Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar and Varun Chakraborty

🔴Also Read: Lanka Premier League 2020 | All you need to know about the Full Schedule, Squads, Venue and Live Streaming

Team India ODI squad:

Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain and vice-captain), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur

Team India Test squad:

Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav , Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin and Mohammad Siraj

Four fast bowlers will also go to Australia along with the Indian team. The BCCI has also selected fast bowlers Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel and T Natarajan, who have done well in IPL, domestic cricket and under-19 cricket. However, these will be net bowlers.

🔴Cricketfacts is now on Telegram.. Click here to Join Our Channel to get the latest news and Fantasy Cricket Tips


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Hot Topics

Related Articles