Zambia Cricket Launched Zambia Cricket League T10 in association with BetBarter

Zambia Cricket League T10 will be the first country level professional cricket league to be played in the history of Zambia Cricket.

BetBarter has provided a chance to Zambia Cricket by sponsoring a T10 League which is going to start from July 4, 2020 and will run until 12th of July 2020.

It will be an opportunity for young, talented Zambian and non-Zambian cricketers who have been dreaming and watching various cricket tournaments played across the globe.

Four Teams representing four major cities of Zambia namely Kitwe Kings, Lusaka Heats, Kabwe Stars and Ndola Blitz will lock horns with each other in this exciting and furious T10 format from July 4 onwards for the next 7 days.

Zambia Cricket League T10 will be played in a double round-robin group stage format before the top two teams from the league stage qualify for the finals.

Luxembourg is set to resume International cricket with the T20I Tri-Series in August

All the matches of this league will be held at Lotus Sports Club Ground at Lusaka while live streaming will be available on the social media platforms.

Kushal Jain, President of ZPCA Said that,

“It is with immense pleasure that the ZPCA brings an international level cricket tournament to this sports-loving country for the first time.

The passion for cricket here is a joy to behold and I have no doubt that this nation will take cricket to the next level.

This is the first Betbarter Zambia Cricket League and I believe that this particular tournament will provide a preview of some bigger events in the future”


Kabwe Stars

Joseph Chinunga (R.H Batsman) Captain, Godfrey Kandela (All Rounder Vice Captain), Isaac Mwaba (R.H Batsman/WK), Allan Nsesha (R.H Batsman/WK), Gladson Kandela (R. Arm Fast Bowler), Tapson Nyirongo (R.Arm Fast Bowler), James Zimba (All Rounder), Kanswe Omala (L.Arm Fast Bowler) Tausif panchibaya (R.Arm Spin Bowler) Madaliso Mvula (R.H Batsman) Mohammade Baidu (Batsman/Wk) Mohsin Agaz (R.Arm fast Medium) Ashraf lulat (All-rounder) Lawrence Mutale (R.H Batsman) Zakir patel ( R.H Batsman)

Kitwe Kings

Himal Patel (Allrounder Captain), Chetan Reddy (Allrounder Vice Captain), Azhar Bangliwala (Wicketkeeper Batsman), Madhawa Kawshal (Batsman), Azhar Haveliwala (Bowler), Sarfraz Nomani (Batsman), Vasim Akram (Batsman), Joyeb Chand (All-rounder), Bharat Kara (All-rounder), Mahroof Patel (All-rounder), Ayaz Dadabhai (Bowler), Sanjay Patel (All-rounder), Mohsin Abdhul Hayat (All-rounder), Titus Fernando (All-rounder), Warna Peiris (batsman).

Lusaka Heats

Mukesh Medium (Captain), Ashish Desai (Vice Captain), Mehul Patel (WK), Viswanadha Mudunuri (All-rounder), Mohammed Sohel Kadva (All-rounder), Aditya Kelkar (Batsman), Deepak Siroya Bowler, Javid Patel (All-rounder), Nainesh Patel (Spin Bowler), Hashmi Sayyed (Batsman), Nitin Jesani (All-rounder), Sebaj Patel (Batsman), Babu Hayden (All-rounder), Manoj Patel (All-rounder), Irfan Galiya (All-rounder)

Ndola Blitz

Robert Rogers (C), James Squire (VC), Connor Fletcher (WK), Chris Mai (All-rounder), Calion Harris (Batsman), James Badcock (All-rounder), Aiden Hawksworth, (Leg spinner/Batsman), Keyle Russel (All-rounder), James Green (All-rounder), Devan Cowley (Batsman), Oliver Snart (Leg Spinner/batsman), Thomas vermaark (Seam bowler/Batsman), Richard Parker (All-rounder), Greg Geldenhuys (All-rounder), Craig Stow (All-rounder)

Zambia Cricket League Schedule:

Saturday, July 4

Lusaka Heats vs Kitwe Kings (12:00 PM)

Kabwe Stars vs Ndola Blitz (2:00 PM)

Lusaka Heats vs Kabwe Stars (4:00 PM)

Kitwe Kings vs Ndola Blitz (6:00 PM)

Sunday, July 5

Kitwe Kings vs Kabwe Stars (12:00 PM)

Lusaka Heats vs Ndola Blitz (2:00 PM)

Lusaka Heats vs Kabwe Stars (4:00 PM)

Kitwe Kings vs Ndola Blitz (6:00 PM)

Saturday, July 11

Kitwe Kings vs Kabwe Stars (12:00 PM)

Lusaka Heats vs Ndola Blitz (2:00 PM)

Kabwe Stars vs Ndola Blitz (4:00 PM)

Lusaka Heats vs Kitwe Kings (6:00 PM)

Sunday, July 12

Semi-Final 1 (12:00 PM)

Semi-Final 2 (2:00 PM)

Final (5:30 PM)

Cricketfacts is now on Telegram.. Join us to get Fantasy Cricket Previews and Latest Cricket News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Hot Topics

Related Articles